[K30_001] Neko Nine – Summer Is You

April 22nd, 2013

Neko Nine is the one-man-band from Yaroslavl, Russia. The only member of this band is Seva “Neko” Shaposhnikov. Music by Neko Nine combines post-metal, post-rock, hardcore, rock-ambient, electronic.

Neko Nine project started in 2009. At that days Seva played in punk and alternative rock bands but he wanted to do some instrumental music. In spring 2010 he released the My Stars EP as Neko. These 4 post-rock tracks were taken with favor by the auditory and made Neko known. After that the project was hold up for about a year. In spring 2011 Seva continued producing instrumental tracks and started planning a long play album.

Summer Is You came out more emotional and hard. In fact it is rather post-metal than post-rock. The album consists of two parts: 10 new tracks in the first one and 4 remastered tracks from My Stars EP in the second. Summer Is You is released in part with Mizou mini netlabel.


Download here

No Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *